Welcome to the Leelanau County Democratic Party (LCDP).  We are an
active, progressive organization whose goal is to enhance the quality of life
in Leelanau County.  Through the commitment of our members and the
election of responsive government officials, we strive to improve the
environment, economy, education and healthcare in our County.  Leelanau
Democrats are an inclusive group of individuals working hard, having fun and
together making a positive impact on our community.
Get Involved
Our organization is growing -- in members, activities and ways to become
involved in our community.  On the political front, over the past year our
members have formed call teams to contact Congress in support of health
care reform, circulated petitions garnering over 4000 signatures demanding
healthcare reform, and helped organize the highly successful Rally for
Healthcare in Traverse City that drew more than 250 participants.

Our Blue Tiger community service efforts continue to expand as well.  We
have held numerous Food Drives at groceries throughout Leelanau County
which have netted hundreds of pounds of food and thousands of dollars for
local food pantries.

You'll also find Leelanau Dems cleaning our highways, ushering at the State
Theatre, and having a great time together at picnics, parades, and special
events throughout the year.

Please visit our "Get Involved" page to learn more about how you can share
in the fun and satisfaction of being a Democrat in Leelanau County.
All rights reserved.
Contact Us
We hope that you'll join us.  Please visit our "Contact Us" page and send us a
message, ask a question, or tell us how you might like to help our efforts.  
2014 is an extremely important mid-term election year, and we are ramping
up our activities in support of Democratic candidates.  We'll need
volunteers, financial support, and YOUR MEMBERSHIP!  Dues are $10 per
person for the calendar year (January 1 through December 31), and are NOT
U.S. tax deductible.

Joining is easy.  Just click on the link in the upper right hand corner, print
out the form, and send it along with your check made payable to "LCDP" to:

Leelanau County Democratic Party
P.O. Box 215
Empire, MI  49630

To contact us about other matters:

Email us at: leelanaudemocrats@gmail.com

or use the form on the "Contact Page" of this website

January 21, 5 pm -- "Dish with the
Dems" at the Friendly Tavern in
Empire.  No pressure, just fun
with like-minded folks.  Bring a

February 11, 2-5 pm -- Cross
Country Ski, Snowshoe or cozy up
by the fire for cards or games at
the Leland Lodge.  Dems are fun
to be with.  Join us!

March 11, 4 pm -- Showing of the
powerful film "Inequality for All"
at the Old Art Building in Leland,
including a brief General
Membership Meeting to introduce
our new officers and approve our
2015 budget and bylaws.

For more information on
these and other LCDP
meetings and events, check
our "Calendar" page
Join Us On Facebook
Our lively LCDP community on Facebook shares comments, ideas, links,
pictures, videos, and announcements.   

We look forward to sharing with you!
Leelanau County Democrats proudly
support their candidates at the
Festival Parade in Empire
Leelanau County
Democratic Party
Chair Betsy
Johnson with
Michigan's longtime
Democratic Senator
Carl Levin
Mary Easthope sets up to greet visitors to
the LCDP table at the 2013 Senior Expo in
Suttons Bay.
Read the October 2014 Newsletter
Read the October 2014 Newsletter